Skip to main content



1. Introduction
 The College of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science (EECS) includes departments and institutes: 

College of Electrical Engineering College of Computer Science

Department of Electronics and Electrical Engineering

(Offer bachelor, master and Ph. D programs)

Department of Photonics

(Offer bachelor, master and Ph. D programs)

Institute of Electronics

Institute of Electrical and Control Engineering

Institute of Communications Engineering

Institute of Biomedical Engineering

Department of Computer Science

Institute of Computer Science and Engineering

Institute of Network Engineering

Institute of Multimedia Engineering

Institute of Data Science and Engineering

 In addition, several research centers : Nano Facility Center (NFC), Brain Research Center (BRC), Center for Nano Science and Technology,  Tin Ka Ping Photonics Center , Advanced Power Electronics Center , Wistron-NCTU Embedded Artificial Intelligence Reseach Center,  Center for Integrated Electronics-Optics Technologies and System , NYCU-GWC Research Center for Advanced Compound Semiconductors, Communication Service/Software Laboratory (CS Lab), Computer Vision Research Center, Information and Communication Technology Labs, Machine-to-Machine Deep Plowing Center for the Industrial Base of Network and Information System, NYCU Network Benchmarking Lab, NYCU-Industrial Technology Research Institute Joint Research Center, NYCU-Institute for Information Industry Joint Research Center, and Big Data Technique Innovation Research Center are in EECS college to promote advanced researches in the related areas.
 Since the education and research programs started in1958, this college has been making very important contributions to high-technology industries in Taiwan. In order to meet the needs of advanced education and to create a life-long learning environment for engineers and scientists in the related areas, a committee was organized from the whole college in early 1998 to plan and design this degree program, and this program began in 1999. This program is designed for those who have full-time jobs. At the present stage, the program only offers master degrees. 
2. Subprograms and Faculty
 The Degree Program of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science includes four subprograms: (1) Degree Programs of Electronics and Electro-Optical Engineering,(2) Degree Programs of Electrical and Control Engineering,(3) Degree Programs of Communication Engineering, and(4) Degree Programs of Computer Science.

The Department of Electronics Engineering and the Institute of Electro-Optical Engineering, the Department of Electrical and Control Engineering, the Department of Communication Engineering, and the Department of Computer Science and Information Engineering and the Department of Computer and Information Science are in charge of these four subprograms, respectively. The whole college has more than 200 faculty members to support this program. The details about faculty are described in each individual department and institute.
3. Laboratories and Facilities
 National Yang Ming Chiao Tung University has excellent laboratories and facilities, especially in EECS areas.The students in this program can fully utilize all these laboratories and facilities.
4. Research Areas
  The research areas are the same as those in the whole college including several departments and  graduate institutes. The details are described in the departments and institutes of the college.